Club opens Saturday, April 19th.


Introducing Moore Park's New Head Tennis Professional: Chris Field


The Board of Moore Park Tennis Club would like to welcome Chris Field as he enters his 1st year as the Club's Head Tennis Professional.  As a player, Chris has been ranked nationally both in Canada and the United States, and was appointed Captain to the nationally ranked Varsity Tennis Team during his senior year at St. Thomas University in Miami, Florida. After graduating with a BBA in Sports Administration, he travelled and taught tennis in Toronto, the US, and Australia.  Chris held an 8 year tenure as the Head Tennis Pro of Davisville Tennis Club, as well as developed teams, players and programs for the Fitness Institute, Mayfair Lakeshore, Greenwin Tennis Club (Head Pro), Parkway Valley Tennis Club (Head Pro) and Kew Gardens Tennis Club (Head Pro). He is a coaching professional who holds a wealth of knowledge and experience on and off the court.Chris Field


Having an extensive background as a Junior Program Director and Performance Coach in our city, he enjoys working with adults and kids of all levels, from beginners to internationally ranked players.  Recognizing the continual evolution of the game, Chris is constantly updating his professional knowledge of the sport by learning the latest techniques and strategies of the game. Only one of a few tennis professionals in Canada to be a Certified International Professional (PTR) and Certified USTPA Professional, he brings a high standard of coaching excellence to our club.


"Understanding the value of each student's time, ability, and desire to improve is clear to me. Being an experienced tennis instructor, I can honestly say that I come prepared for each lesson or clinic I teach, whether it is a 4-year old or a team player struggling to improve their game. I love to teach tennis, connect with my students, and encourage new and experienced players alike to strive for their personal best."
~ Chris Field

2014 Registration

NEW this year!! Change to 2014 Registration

Membership registration for the 2014 Season will begin on January 1st.

The Early-Bird discount will be offered to returning members from January 1st to February 28th. Returning members will have an advance sign-up privilege from January 1st to January 31st.

Registration for new members will begin February 1st. All registrations need to be completed online.

Payments can be made by credit card through Paypal, by Interac e-transfers and by cheque.

Click on "Join Now" button to register and follow the instructions on the How to Register page.

Early registration will help us make sure everything is ready for our April opening. Your tags will be ready and you'll be set to play from day one.

NOTE: For those of you who join for our teams, please note that Moore Park Tennis Club will have an Intercounty Team this year, which will play on Thursday evenings, rather than the Community Teams that used to play on Wednesdays. (Round Robins will be held on Fridays in April, May and June and switch to Wednesdays for the remainder of the summer this year to accommodate the Intercounty Team. Wednesdays rather than Thursdays will be this year’s team-free evening during league season.)

Any Suggestions???

Moore Park Tennis Club now has a suggestion box. Got any bright ideas on how to improve the friendliest club in Toronto? Well check out the website and let us know.


Upcoming Events:

Junior Registration: April 12 and 13 (see info under "Learn")

Competitive Junior Team Tryouts: 

Friday April 18th from 4pm to 6pm. 

Rain date: Friday April 25th from 4pm to 6pm.

Check under the "Learn" Tab for info on the 2014 Junior Programs

Clubhouse Opens: Saturday, April 19

Season-Opener BBQ and RR: April 26 (BBQ at noon; RR at 1 pm)


What's On?  Check the

Moore Park Calendar.


New Members

New Members Welcome - Join Now

Returning Members,
login to register.

Login to member's area

New Clubhouse Phone and Wifi.

The Clubhouse has a new phone number 647-556-7877.
We also have wifi for members.
(ask the Monitor for the password.)